Durham 2011


Kick-off meeting of EU-Japan Collaborative Project


Department of Chemistry, Durham University


October 16th-17th, 2011



October 16 (Sunday)

10:30-11:00  Arrival - coffee

11:00-11:30  Introduction, Kosmas Prassides/Yoshi Iwasa

11:30-12:00  Research presentation I, Matt Rosseinsky

12:00-12:30  Research presentation II, Yoshihiro Kubozono

12:30-13:00  Research presentation III, Jun Akimitsu

13:00-14:00  Lunch break

14:00-14:30  Research presentation IV, Claudia Felser

14:30-15:00  Research presentation V, Kosmas Prassides

15:00-15:30  Research presentation VI, Denis Arcon

15:30-16:00  Research presentation VII, Tomoko Kagayama/Katsuya Shimizu

16:00-16:30  Coffee break

16:30-17:00  Research presentation VIII, Yoshi Iwasa

17:00-17:30  Research presentation IX, Erio Tosatti

17:30-18:00  Research presentation X, Hideo Aoki

19:30-          Dinner - Central Thai Restaurant


October 17 (Monday)


9:00-9:30     Remarks from our EU Programme Officer, Dr. Erno Vandeweert

9:30-10:00   Remarks from our JST Programme Officer, Prof. Teruo Matsushita

           and   JST Officer, Takayuki Hasegawa

10:00-10:30 Organisational issues, Kosmas Prassides/Yoshi Iwasa

10:30-11:00 Coffee break

11:00-13:00 Open Science Discussion Session I, chaired by Kosmas Prassides

13:00-14:00 Lunch break

14:00-15:00 Open Science Discussion Session II, chaired by Yoshi Iwasa

15:00-15:30 Coffee - end of meeting

15:30-         Visit of Durham Cathedral/Walk around Durham City


List of participants


1. Jun Akimitsu, Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo,

2. Hideo Aoki, University of Tokyo,

3. Denis Arcon, Institut Jozef Stefan, Slovenia,

4. Claudia Felser, University of Mainz, Germany,

5. Takayuki Hasegawa, JST,

6. Yoshihiro Iwasa, University of Tokyo,

7. Tomoko Kagayama, Osaka University,

8. Takashi Kambe, Okayama University,

9. Vadim Ksenofontov, University of Mainz, Germany,

10. Yoshihiko Kubozono, Okayama University,

11. Teruo Matsushita, JST

12. Esma Okur, Durham University,

13. Stuart Parkin, IBM Almaden, USA,

14. Kosmas Prassides, Durham University,

15. Matthew Rosseinsky, University of Liverpool,

16. Katsuya Shimizu, Osaka University,

17. Yasuhiro Takabayashi, Durham University,

18. Erio Tosatti, SISSA Trieste, Italy,

19. Erno Vandeweert, European Commission,

20. Wai Ching Wong, Durham University,

21. Ruth Zadik, Durham University,


Latest news [Archive]

01/17/2015 LEMSUPER final meeting Final meeting of LEMSUPER project will be held at Bled, Slovenia from March 18th-19th, 2015. More
10/21/2014 Jahn Teller orbital glass state The low temperature electronic structure of the magnetic Mott-insulating state of Cs3C60 emerges as that of a JT orbital glass. More

Open positions

LEMSUPER consortium invites you to join our team. Please check for available positions or contact us directly. More
Copyright © LEMSUPER 2011 Web design: e-svet